Skip to content

Fluke

Fluke T6-1000 PRO

Check your model and package

T6-1000 PRO electrical tester, US version (part 5134747)

Voltage measurement:
1 to 1000 V ac or dc
Current measurement (open fork):
0.1 to 200 A ac, 45 Hz to 66 Hz
Resistance:
1 Ω to 100 kΩ

We may earn a commission. How we earn.

Check price on Amazon
Package details

Model: T6-1000 PRO

1000 V ac / 200 A ac through the open fork.

Condition:
Confirm new or reconditioned on the listing
Quantity:
Confirm package quantity on the listing
Included essentials:
T6-1000 PRO tester with attached test leads (removable 4 mm probe caps), black AC285 SureGrip alligator clip, H-T6 holster, user documentation

Important limit: Current measurement is ac only, 45 Hz to 66 Hz, up to 200 A

Confirm condition, quantity and included accessories on the retailer’s listing.

Compare versions and packages

Specifications checked November 5, 2026. Full product details

In the box

In the box

T6-1000 PRO tester with attached test leads (removable 4 mm probe caps), black AC285 SureGrip alligator clip, H-T6 holster, user documentation

Manufacturer specifications

Fluke T6-1000 PRO Electrical Tester

An open-fork electrical tester that measures ac voltage up to 1000 V and current up to 200 A through the fork without contacting live voltage, showing both on one screen.

Which version should you buy?

Selected package: T6-1000 PRO electrical tester, US version (part 5134747).

Selected package

  • T6-1000 PRO Electrical Tester

    This page

    Model: T6-1000 PRO

    What differs
    1000 V ac / 200 A ac through the open fork.
    Best for
    Voltage and current checks without lead contact on thick wires.

Related models and generations

These are different products. Check their specifications separately.

  • T6-600 Electrical Tester Model: T6-600

    Lower rating and smaller fork than the PRO; for 600 V / 200 A work.

    Lighter-duty residential troubleshooting.

  • T6-1000 (non-PRO) Model: T6-1000

    Earlier version without the PRO's wider capabilities.

    Same 1000 V class if found as the older model.

Purchase links appear where the exact offer is verified. Confirm the named model, quantity and accessories before ordering.

Watch out

  • T6-600 is the 600 V version; the PRO is the 1000 V / wide-fork model.
  • A listing including extra accessories is a bundle, not the bare tester.

Why people pick it

  • Measures voltage and current at the same time through the open fork, with no test-lead contact to live voltage, per Fluke's specs
  • Handles wires up to AWG 4/0 (120 mm²) carrying up to 200 A and 1000 V ac
  • CAT IV 600 V / CAT III 1000 V rating with true-rms measurement for non-linear signals
  • Visual Continuity turns the screen green during continuity checks, useful in noisy or dark work areas

Know before you buy

  • Current measurement is ac only, 45 Hz to 66 Hz, up to 200 A
  • Continuity cannot be checked on a live circuit; Fluke says only voltage can be measured that way
  • The 200 A fork range is lower than many clamp meters aimed at service work
  • No dc current measurement

Full specifications

Voltage measurement1 to 1000 V ac or dc
Current measurement (open fork)0.1 to 200 A ac, 45 Hz to 66 Hz
FieldSense accuracy±(3% + 3 counts) for ac voltage and ac current through the fork
Resistance1 Ω to 100 kΩ
Frequency45 Hz to 66 Hz through the open fork
Fork openingUp to AWG 4/0 (17.8 mm / 0.7 in jaw opening, 120 mm²)
Visual ContinuityScreen turns green while the beeper is on when checking continuity
True-rmsYes, for accurate voltage and current on complex signals
Safety ratingIEC 61010-2-032: CAT IV 600 V / CAT III 1000 V, Pollution Degree 2
DisplaySimultaneous voltage and current display with backlight; HOLD button freezes the screen
MountingAccepts the optional Fluke TPAK Magnetic Meter Hanger
WarrantyTwo years standard, extendable to four years with registration within 45 days of purchase
In the boxT6-1000 PRO tester with attached test leads (removable 4 mm probe caps), black AC285 SureGrip alligator clip, H-T6 holster, user documentation
Part number5134747

From manufacturer documentation, checked November 5, 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.

Alternatives to consider

Power Probe 3 Plus Automotive Circuit Tester with Resistance (PP3+)

Power Probe PP3+

Max voltage
60 V
Safety rating
Not stated by the maker

The Power Probe 3 platform with an added resistance measurement mode: it supplies 12/24 V power or ground at the probe tip, reads DC voltage and polarity, checks continuity and measures resistance from 0 Ω to 25 kΩ, all in one tool with a 20 ft cable.

Check package and model options

  • Automotive
  • Pros
  • Home DIY
Power Probe PP319FTC Circuit Tester with Accessories (PP319FTCRED)

Power Probe PP319FTCRED

Max voltage
70 V
Safety rating
Not stated by the maker

A 12-24 V automotive circuit tester kit that combines the Power Probe 3 digital voltmeter and continuity tester with extended-reach accessories, including a 20 ft cable extension, cigarette lighter adapter, auxiliary ground lead and a protective carrying case.

Check package and model options

  • Automotive
  • Pros
  • Home DIY