Skip to content

OTC

OTC 3631

Check your model and package

3631 logic probe tester

Testing range:
3 to 26 volts
Voltage systems:
6-, 12- and 24-volt systems (per the maker's brochure)
Input:
High impedance input, compatible with computer circuits and sensors

We may earn a commission. How we earn.

Find on Amazon
Package details

Model: 3631

The logic probe itself, with its 12-foot twin-clip coil cord lead.

Condition:
Confirm new or reconditioned on the listing
Quantity:
Confirm package quantity on the listing

Important limit: Tops out at 26 V, so it is not for anything above 24-volt systems

Confirm condition, quantity and included accessories on the retailer’s listing.

Compare versions and packages

Specifications checked November 5, 2026. Full product details

OTC 3631 Heavy-Duty Logic Probe Tester

A 3-26 V high-impedance automotive logic probe with red and green LEDs that show ground, power and pulse signals, for testing injectors, solenoids and sensors on 6-, 12- and 24-volt systems.

Which version should you buy?

Selected package: 3631 logic probe tester.

Selected package

Purchase links appear where the exact offer is verified. Confirm the named model, quantity and accessories before ordering.

Watch out

  • 3631 is the LED logic probe; the similar 3633, 3634 and 3636 circuit testers are simple bulb-type testers, and OTC lists 3633 as discontinued.

Why people pick it

  • Wide 3-26 V range covers 6-, 12- and 24-volt vehicle systems in one probe
  • High-impedance input is safe for computer circuits and sensors, per the maker
  • Red and green LEDs distinguish ground, power and pulsed signals such as injectors and tach references
  • Air bag safe, per the maker's feature list

Know before you buy

  • Tops out at 26 V, so it is not for anything above 24-volt systems
  • Analog LED indication only: no numeric voltage display and no data logging
  • The maker publishes no accuracy figure for the voltage indication

Full specifications

Testing range3 to 26 volts
Voltage systems6-, 12- and 24-volt systems (per the maker's brochure)
InputHigh impedance input, compatible with computer circuits and sensors
IndicatorsBright red and green LEDs interpret voltage signals such as ground, power and frequency
What it testsFuel injectors, solenoids, presence of serial data, tach reference signals; output tests on MAF, cam, crank, Hall Effect and VRS sensors
Air bag safeYes (per the maker's list of features)
Leads12-foot heavy-duty twin-clip red coil cord lead (per the maker's brochure; the product page calls it a heavy-duty twin clip red coil cord lead)
ProbeHeavy-duty stainless steel probe with insulated shaft
HandleErgonomic, slim clear handle with positive contact molded strain relief
PowerPowered by the circuit under test; no batteries
Product dimensions2.20 x 13.60 x 2.00 in (maker's product page)

From manufacturer documentation, checked November 5, 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.

Alternatives to consider

Power Probe 3 Plus Automotive Circuit Tester with Resistance (PP3+)

Power Probe PP3+

Max voltage
60 V
Safety rating
Not stated by the maker

The Power Probe 3 platform with an added resistance measurement mode: it supplies 12/24 V power or ground at the probe tip, reads DC voltage and polarity, checks continuity and measures resistance from 0 Ω to 25 kΩ, all in one tool with a 20 ft cable.

Check package and model options

  • Automotive
  • Pros
  • Home DIY
Power Probe PP319FTC Circuit Tester with Accessories (PP319FTCRED)

Power Probe PP319FTCRED

Max voltage
70 V
Safety rating
Not stated by the maker

A 12-24 V automotive circuit tester kit that combines the Power Probe 3 digital voltmeter and continuity tester with extended-reach accessories, including a 20 ft cable extension, cigarette lighter adapter, auxiliary ground lead and a protective carrying case.

Check package and model options

  • Automotive
  • Pros
  • Home DIY